Distributed Learning and Video Operations

The Indiana National Guard's Distributed Learning Program provides multiple distributed learning methods and technologies to improve the readiness of Soldiers and units through the flexible delivery of standardized individual and collective training at the point of need. The Systems Support Division Branch (a branch in the Directorate of Information Management, J6, Joint Force Headquarters) is the office of primary responsibility for the INNG DLP.

The INNG DLP provides the following services for members of the Armed Forces and DoD civilians:

  • Video Teleconference
  • Audio Conference
  • Classrooms for individual training, collective training, and command and control meetings.
  • Conduct Computer based and web based training.
  • Network printing.
  • Document Scanning.
  • 2007 Microsoft Office Suite.
  • Conduct local PowerPoint presentations and project slides onto projector screen.
  • Conduct Video Teleconferencing (VTC) either point-to-point or multipoint.
  • Send PowerPoint over VTC to far end.
  • Conduct audio conferences using the Cisco/Polycom conference phone.
  • Conduct Defense Connect Online (DCO) sessions in conjunction with the VTC.
  • Display local content on the Document Camera.
  • Play Blue Ray  DVD locally.
  • Play DVD over VTC using the Instructor Computer.
  • Remote Desktop Protocol (RDP) to access RCAS terminal server from the DL computers.

How to reserve a classroom:
Access the Distributed Learning Reporting and Scheduling System (DLRSS) at (CAC access only)
Click here to view instructions how to schedule a classroom through DLRSS (pdf)

How to schedule a Video or Audio Conference:
Contact the Help Desk at (317)247-3541. 72-hour notice is highly recommended.


Joint Force Headquarters
2002 South Holt Road
Building 3, Room 1630
Indianapolis, IN 46241
Phone: 317-247-3135
Hours of operation: Monday through Friday from 0730 to 1630

Classroom Locations: Gary, South Bend, Fort Wayne, Lafayette, Muncie, Indianapolis (JFHQ), Edinburgh (CAJMTC), Lawrence, Johnson County Armory, Bloomington and Evansville.